J A Garrett

Curiously nerdy posts.

The downward spiral. (In a good way!)

Been my first post in a while. Sorry for that. The book I’m reading is easily 600+ pages, and extremely good, so I’m devouring it slowly before I dissect it here. It’s been a week for comtemplation in Garrett-land.

But you know what it hasn’t been a week for? Feeding my face.

Despite getting seduced by the allure of chocolate cookies with Reese’s peanut butter chips inside, I am still losing weight!

As of this morning, I weigh in at 230.4 pounds! Through a simple combo of counting calories, doing yoga, and TRX, I’m seeing results.

Okay, well. That’s not really simple at all. But it works. I’m so hyped. My goal of getting down to 200 seems more attainable every day.

I’m thinking of posting healthy but tasty recipes in here from time to time, to help like minded people. Maybe I’ll do so on Thursday….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2013 by in I hate running. and tagged , , , .
Leigh's Notes

A URL instead of Sticky Yellow Squares

gaygeeks.wordpress.com/

Authors, Artists, Geeks, Husbands

BaileyBee

The Hive

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

Hard Book Habit

Reading classics and hard books, and spouting rhubarb about them

Kate Beth Heywood

Author of the savagely funny debut novel, Anti-Social Media

Leona's Blog of Shadows

Book reviews and writing related stuff

Sought After Blood Lines

Fantasy & Romance Book | Excerpts & Teasers Galore!

Wars and Politics of Ice and Fire

Political, Military and Historical Analysis of A Song of Ice and Fire

Rambling&Ranting

Reviews of everything inbetween

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | Recommendations | "I'm Mad About Books"

ELLIS NELSON BOOKS

young adult, middle grade, children's books

BluChickenNinja

I have no idea what I'm doing

Rebirth of Whimsy

Exploring words and worlds

Rhino

My Journey through Video Games & Geek Culture

